Adding some more letters….

My undergraduate degree is from University College Cork in Music. It took four years, but I am so happy to graduated from the same uni as my mum!

I moved to Scotland to attend Robert Gordon University, to add a few more letters after my name. I am currently in the research stage of my MSc Library and Information Studies dissertation and am getting to grips with online surveys.

When completing my undergraduate, I never even thought about doing one. My topic was on music education in primary school children and who different approaches create different outcomes for my children’s over-all education. (So I asked teachers face-to-face about it all)!

It is scary, I felt sick hitting the share button! My topic is music copyright implementation in an academic setting.

I have been working on the survey for far too long, I made it “live” last night and I have to say, I am so happy about the responses so far!

If you are working in the MLIS/Libraries/Information Assistant sector and would like to help me getting more letters, please see the survey here:

http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1898197/Music-Copyright-in-the-Library-Setting

If you are working, or have previously worked in the area YOU are who I am looking for. All opinions matter, it is important that I capture the positive with the negative so please feel free to give out as much as you like! (It is anonymous)!

I think I should create some hashtag thingy…… ah….. #helpjadegetmsc? *cringe*
Ok… how about… #musiccopyrightMLIS ???? Thoughts? ANYONE?????

Leave a Reply

